No progress report

22 Apr

I am very ashamed to say things did grind to a halt on the weight loss front. Like I said in my previous post, I was struggling with what to eat on slimming world diet as a Nigerian. It was the easiest diet I could do but of course the recipes are mainly english and Indian.  I have a young family to cook for, they refuse to eat all my kind of slimming world food and i also have to work which means I do not have the energy to make 2 separate  meals so at this moment in time I give up. It’s only for now because I do intend to lose weight.

I started writing this months ago when I stopped but I was struggling on what to write to justify my quitting. I realise it may all sound like an excuse but the blog is about my thoughts, experiences sometimes and opinion so I thought I will go ahead and post it anyway.

Thanks for reading, I♥ and appreciate you all

4 Responses to “No progress report”

  1. Mary Job 27/07/2016 at 01:24 #

    I love your blog, found you via FIN, this is the neatest blog i have seen so far, hope i find others. And yes you were right to post away, the first meaning of a blog anyways is an online diary. Weight Shedding meals are sometimes not sweet, so no one may want to join you, hope you found something to work with though. Cheers.

    • bonnetcap 27/07/2016 at 06:20 #

      What a comment to wake up to 😊
      Thank you so much for stopping by and posting a comment. Unfortunately i am still not doing anything 🙈 shame on me. Thanks a lot again 😚😚😚

      • Mary Job 27/07/2016 at 07:56 #

        Oh please, you can’t force a post, a true blogger knows it comes naturally. I shall enjoy exploring your previous posts.

  2. bonnetcap 28/07/2016 at 08:36 #

    You are so very kind. Thank you 😘

Leave a Reply

